A list of the so far confirmed heats in the 2016-17 Series of the FReeZA Push Start Comp across all areas of Victoria. Regional heats are hosted by FReeZA committees each year from February to August, with the winners going on to compete at Regional Finals from October to December. The Grand Final will be held at The Push Stage at St Kilda Festival on Sunday 12 February, 2017 with Bleeding Knees Club, Mallrat, Birdz, Alexander Biggs and Hollie Joyce to perform after the competition.

Interested in entering? For musicians interested in entering the FReeZA Push Start Comp in 2016, there’s more information about the Guidelines and application form on the FReeZA Push Start page.

Northern Metropolitan Region

Darebin (Watermelon 4 2 FReeZA)
June 24 @ Northcote Town Hall (West Wing) – 189 High St, Northcote VIC 3070
Contact: Munro Melano / munro.melano@darebin.vic.gov.au /

Hume (INK Entertainment FReeZA)
June 25 @ Cragieburn Youth Centre83/85 Craigieburn Rd, Craigieburn VIC 3064
Contact: Tibor Gede / tiborg@hume.vic.gov.au /

Banyule (Jets FReeZA)
July 2 @ Whatmough Park Clubrooms – Kalparrin Avenue, Greensborough VIC 3088
Contact: Caitlin McKimm / caitlin.mckimm@banyule.vic.gov.au /

Nillumbik (Shoestring Events)
July 23 @ Eltham Scout Hall – 25 Youth Rd, Eltham VIC 3095
Contact: Denzil Bentley / denzil.bentley@nillumbik.vic.gov.au /

Moreland (Amped Up Productions)
August 26 @ Brunswick Town Hall – 233 Sydney Rd, Brunswick VIC 3056
Contact: Vito Lucarelli / vlucarelli@moreland.vic.gov.au /

 

Southern Metropolitan Region

City Of Casey (Spectrum Entertainment FReeZA)
July 1 @ Cranbourne Public Hall – 166-178 S Gippsland Hwy, Cranbourne VIC 3977
Contact: Sarah Lyons / slyons@casey.vic.gov.au /

Stonnington (Soundslike Productions FReeZA)
July 15 @ Functions On Chapel – 255A Chapel St, Prahran VIC 3181
Contact: Ho Lu / hlu@stonnington.vic.gov.au /

Greater Dandenong (Night Light Sounds FReeZA)
July 24 @ Outdoor Event – Buckingham Ave, Springvale VIC 3171
Contact: Nick Karlas / Angie Sanchez / nkarlas@cgd.vic.gov.au / asanch@cgd.vic.gov.au /

Cardinia Shire (EP FReeZA)
July 29 @ Pakenham Hall – Cnr John St and Henry St, Pakenham VIC
Contact: John Veloso / j.veloso@cardinia.vic.gov.au /

Frankston (Fresh Entertainment)
July 30 @ Frankston Mechanics Institute – 1A Plowman Pl, Frankston VIC 3199
Contact: Chris Hoffmann / chris.hoffman@frankston.vic.gov.au /

Bayside (Boombox Events)
August 5 @ Brighton Town Hall – Cnr Carpenter & Wilson Streets, Brighton VIC 3186
Contact: Emily Buttriss / ebuttriss@bayside.vic.gov.au /

Kingston (Fuse Productions)
August 19 @ Allan McLean Hall – Corner of Albert & Lewis St, Mordialloc VIC 3195
Contact: Sophie Klien / sophie.klein@kingston.vic.gov.au /

Mornington (Impakt Productions FReeZA)
August 19 @ Peninsula Community Theatre – 91 Wilsons Rd, Mornington VIC 3931
Contact: Jackie Rickard / jackie.rickard@mornpen.vic.gov.au /

 

Western Metropolitan Area

Wyndham (Infinite Entertainment)
Heat 1: June 10 @ Wyndham Youth Resource Centre – 86 Derrimut Rd, Hoppers Crossing VIC 3029
Heat 2: June 24 @ Wyndham Youth Resource Centre – 86 Derrimut Rd, Hoppers Crossing VIC 3029
Final: July 22 @ Wyndham Youth Resource Centre – 86 Derrimut Rd, Hoppers Crossing VIC 3029
Contact: Jordan Barrow / jordan.barrow@wyndham.vic.gov.au /

Brimbank (Brimbank Youth Events Committee)
July 23 @ VISY HUB, Auditorium – 80B Harvester Rd, Sunshine VIC 3020
Contact: Fofo Nshimirimana / fofon@brimbank.vic.gov.au /

Hobsons Bay (Kaos Crew)
August 7 @ The Substation – 1 Market Street, Newport VIC 3015
Contact: Stephanie Collins / scollins@hobsonsbay.vic.gov.au /

Maribyrnong (Arts + Events Programming Team)
August 27 @ Phoenix Youth Hub – 72 Buckley St, Footscray VIC 3011
Contact: Bree McKilligan / bree.mckilligan@maribyrnong.vic.gov.au /

 

Eastern Metropolitan Region

Manningham (Manningham FReeZA)
March 18 @ Stiggants Reserve – Stiggant St, Warrandyte VIC 3113
Contact: Lachlan Campbell / lachlan.campbell@ymca.org.au /

Monash (Quiksound Productions)
June 24 @ Mt Waverley Community Centre – 47 Miller Crescent, Mt Waverley VIC 3149
Contact: Tess Paturzo / tessp@monash.vic.gov.au /

Yarra Ranges (Level-Up Productions)
June 24 @ The Memo – 270/288 B360, Healesville VIC 3777
Contact: Naomi Hollingworth / n.hollingworth@yarraranges.vic.gov.au /

Boroondara (Boroondara FReeZA)
July 29 @ Parkview Room – 340 Camberwell Rd, Camberwell VIC 3124
Contact: Phoebe Chiller / phoebe.chiller@boroondara.vic.gov.au /

Whitehorse (Flying Pig Events)
August 5 @ Box Hill Community Arts Centre – 470 Station St, Box Hill VIC 3128
Contact: Jacqueline Piper / jacqueline.piper@whitehorse.vic.gov.au /

Maroondah (Amped Entertainment)
August 26 @ EV’s Youth Centre – 212 Mount Dandenong Road, Croydon VIC 3136
Contact: Kate McGreal / kate.mcgreal@maroondah.vic.gov.au /

 

Barwon South West Region

Corangamite (Camperdown College FReeZA Crew)
July 22 @ Camperdown College Hall – 1 Wilson St, Camperdown VIC 3260
Contact: Tammy Young / tammy.young@corangamite.vic.gov.au /

Moyne (Moyne Shire FReeZA)
August 5 @ St Patrick’s School Hall – 9/11 William St, Port Fairy VIC 3284
Contact: Shane Hernan / shernan@moyne.vic.gov.au /

South Grampians (Hamilton Youth FReeZA Committee)
August 13 @ Monivae College Auditorium – 133 Ballarat Road, Hamilton VIC 3300
Contact: Nellie Patterson / nellie.patterson@wdhs.net /

Colac (Vita Medley)
August 26 @ COPACC – 95-97 Gellibrand St, Colac VIC 3250
Contact: Emma Warton / ewarton@cah.vic.gov.au /

Greater Geelong (Fluke FReeZA)
August 27 @ Courthouse Youth Arts, Gheringhap St, Geelong VIC 3220
Contact: Carol Cameron / ccameron@geelongcity.voc.gov.au /

Warrnambool (Push Start Warrnambool)
August 28 @ Warrnambool Light House Theatre – 185 Timor Street, Warrnambool VIC 3280
Contact: Jakeh Wearne / jwearne@warrnambool.vic.gov.au /

Golden Plains (Golden Vibes)
September 16 @ Meredith Memorial Hall – 55 Mc Colls Rd, Meredith VIC 3333
Contact: Sarah Dalton / sdalton@gplains.vic.gov.au /

 

Hume Region

Wodonga (Events by Youth Project FReeZA)
June 10 @ The Cube Wodonga – 118 Hovell St, Wodonga VIC 3690
Contact: Samantha Lampe / slampe@wodonga.vic.gov.au /

Alpine Shire (Alpine FReeZA Crew FReeZA)
July 30 @ Porepunkah Hall – Churchill Ave & Hawthorn Lane, Bright VIC 3741
Contact: Jenny Corser / ydo@alpineshire.vic.gov.au /

Murrindindi (Alex FReeZA Team)
August 26 @ Alexandra High School Hall – Downey Street, Alexandra VIC 3714
Contact: Whitney Connaughton / wconnaughton@murrindini.vic.gov.au /

Moira Shire (MY FReeZA)
August 27 @ Yarrawonga Town Hall – 44 Station St, Cobram VIC 3644
Contact: Hollie Barnes / hbarnes@moira.vic.gov.au /

 

Mallee Wimmera Region

Mildura (Mildura FReeZA)
April 22 @ Mildura Senior College Gym – Fourteenth Street & Deakin Avenue, Mildura VIC 3500
Contact: Barbara Clifford / barbara.clifford@mildura.vic.gov.au /

Yarriambiack (RAMP IT, RAGE IT, STAGE IT FReeZA)
August 19 @ Murtua College – Webb St, Murtoa VIC 3390
Contact: Murray McKenzie / mmckenzie@yarriambiack.vic.gov.au /

 

Northern Country Region

Ballarat (SONIKA FReeZA)
Heat 1: August 7 @ Karova Lounge – 15 Field St, Ballarat VIC 3350
Heat 2: August 14 @ Karova Lounge – 15 Field St, Ballarat VIC 3350
Final: August 21 @ Karova Lounge – 15 Field St, Ballarat VIC 3350
Contact: Tabitha Rickard / tabitharickard@ballarat.vic.gov.au /

Mount Alexander (POW)
August 19 @ Theatre Royal – 30 Hargraves St, Castlemaine VIC 3450
Contact: Jodie Hearn / j.hearn@mountalexander.vic.gov.au /

Bendigo (Mic Up Productions)
August 26 @ Engine Room – 50 View St, Bendigo VIC 3550
Contact: Daniel Rees / d.rees@bendigo.vic.gov.au /

Macedon Ranges (Music In The Sticks FReeZA)
August 27 @ Kyneton Town Hall – 129 Mollison St, Kyneton VIC 3444
Contact: Natalie Korinfsky / nkorinfsky@mrsc.vic.gov.au /

 

Gippsland Region

East Gippsland (E G FReeZA)
July 15 @ Community Hub – Dalmahoy St, Bairnsdale VIC 3875
Contact: Chris Taylor / taylor.christopher.v@edumail.vic.gov.au /

LaTrobe (HYPE FReeZA)
August 12 @ Premier Function Centre – 29 Grey St, Traralgon VIC 3844
Contact: Josh Cassidy / josh.cassidy@headspacemorwell.org.au /

Wellington (Propellor)
August 13 @ The Stables – 199 Raymond St, Sale VIC 3850
Contact: Meg Capurso / meg.capurso@wellington.vic.gov.au /

South Gippsland (Made In South Gippsland)
August 19 @ Leongatha Memorial Hall, Council Chambers – 6-8 McCartin St, Leongatha VIC 3953
Contact: Sophie Dixon / sophie.dixon@southgippsland.vic.gov.au /

Baw Baw (Moozik)
August 26 @ Exhibition Hall – South Road, Warragul, VIC 3820
Contact: Joshua Cassidy / josh.cassidy@headspacemorwell.org.au